Standings | Stats | Seasons | Opponents

Season Schedule:   Statistics:
    (eg. use "2002" for 2001-02)

Player Search:    

The ELynah Database is currently under development.
Statistics before the 1999-2000 season are incomplete or missing and some features are incomplete.

Yale University Bulldogs (ECAC) vs. Cornell University Big Red

Yale 1 - Cornell 2

Lynah Rink, Ithaca, NY
ECAC First Round Playoffs Game 1
Date: Friday, March 8, 2002
Time: 7:00 PM
Attendance: 3,836

Referee: Dan Murphy
Assistant Referees: Peter Feola, James White

Shots On Goal

Yale University Goalie Saves
Dan Lombard (L)9792558:4422.040.926
Empty Net001:1600.00---

Cornell University Goalie Saves
Matt Underhill (W)7772160:0011.000.955
Power Plays
Yale:0 / 3
Cornell:0 / 3
Yale:3 / 6:00
Cornell:3 / 6:00

Game Summary
2:44 YAL Goal: Christopher Higgins (Luke Earl)1 - 0
8:11 YAL Penalty: Bryan Freeman (Holding)2:00
11:55 COR Penalty: Michael Knoepfli (Holding)2:00
3:20 YAL Penalty: Bryan Freeman (Interference)2:00
10:30 YAL Penalty: Mike Grobe (Obstruction Hooking)2:00
14:52 COR Goal: Matt McRae (Sam Paolini, Michael Iggulden)1 - 1
17:33 COR Penalty: Mark McRae (Cross-Checking)2:00
17:51 COR Goal: Doug Murray GWG SHG 4x5 (Unassisted)1 - 2
9:51 COR Penalty: Shane Palahicky (Boarding)2:00

Cornell University
# Player Pos Scoring
1Matt Underhill G0-0-0
2Travis Bell LD0-0-0
5Brian McMeekin RD0-0-0
6Doug Murray (A)RD1-0-1
7Charlie Cook LD0-0-0
8Ryan Vesce C0-0-0
11David Francis RW0-0-0
14Krzysztof Wieckowski C0-0-0
15David Kozier (A)C0-0-0
16Greg Hornby RW0-0-0
17Matt McRae C1-0-1
18Michael Iggulden RW0-1-1
19Denis Ladouceur (A)RW0-0-0
20Shane Palahicky LW0-0-0
21Stephen Bâby (C)LW0-0-0
23Jeremy Downs LD0-0-0
25Sam Paolini LW0-1-1
27Michael Knoepfli LW0-0-0
29Mark McRae RD0-0-0
31David LeNeveu G0-0-0
Yale University
# Player Pos Scoring
3Mike Grobe LD0-0-0
4Jeff Dwyer RD0-0-0
5Bryan Freeman LD0-0-0
7Joe Callahan RD0-0-0
8Spencer Rodgers C0-0-0
9Stacey Bauman LD0-0-0
11Ryan Steeves C0-0-0
12Nathan Murphy LW0-0-0
13Luke Earl C0-1-1
14Vin Hellemeyer RW0-0-0
16Jason Noe RW0-0-0
18Christopher Higgins LW1-0-1
19Denis Nam RW0-0-0
20Greg Boucher RW0-0-0
22Nick Deschenes LW0-0-0
25Ryan Trowbridge C0-0-0
27Mike Klema LW0-0-0
30Peter Dobrowolski G0-0-0
31Dan Lombard G0-0-0
33Peter Cohen G0-0-0
44Robert Mutter RD0-0-0